WEMEP in Luxembourg

From January 18th to 24th 2020, the Lycée Aline Mayrisch in Luxembourg will organise and host the 4th international session of the Western European Model European Parliament (WEMEP) with 11 participating countries. Luxembourg, Germany, Belgium, France, Ireland, the Netherlands, and the United Kingdom will represent seven countries from the Western MEP network whereas Denmark, Spain, Italy and Norway are guest delegations. The students will debate five different issues over the course of these days and present their resolutions during the General Assembly which will take place at the Hemicycle in Luxembourg City. Further details, photos, and films will be shared on our website (ww.mep.lu), over Facebook (Europa LAML) and over Instagram (europalaml_). We are excited to take on this great event with our students and hear their valuable input for a better Europe.